standards and codes


In 1983, The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) accredited APSP (now PHTA) as the Standards Development Organization for the nation's pool and spa standards. Since then, PHTA  has developed 15 American National Standards, which establish voluntary minimum guidelines that, when adopted by governments and agencies, have the force of law.


Pool & Hot Tub Alliance Strategic Partners:

  • Fluidra
  • Hayward
  • Lou
  • Lyon Financial
  • MCC
  • Pentair
  • Raypak
  • WatkinsWellness

This website uses cookies, including from third parties, to improve your user experience and for website analysis and statistics. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website.