about us

PHTA Staff

Executive Office

Sabeena Hickman, CAE
President and CEO

  • Vision, Mission, and Strategy
  • Board of Directors and Governance
  • Member and Industry Relations

E: shickman@phta.org
P: 703-647-2552


Communications

Janay Rickwalder, CAE
Vice President, Communications

  • Communications and Public Relations
  • Partnership Development with Media and Other Associations
  • Consumer Marketing

E: jrickwalder@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 180


Education and Events

Jeanne Mendelson
Vice President, Education and Events

  • Primary Oversight for Education, Certification, Meetings and Events
  • Education & Certification Committee Liaison
  • Education Partnerships

E: jmendelson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 179

Justine Wood, CMP
Senior Director, Education and Events

  • Education Event Management
  • WAHC Annual Conference Management

E: jwood@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 114

 

Katie Junkers
Director, Education

  • Education Development
  • GENESIS Faculty Liaison
  • CEU Affiliations (IACET, ASLA, APLD)
  • Speaker Management and Online Learning Oversight

E: kjunkers@phta.org
P: 920-945-0546

Natalie Hood
Director, Instructor Relations

  • CPO Instructor Relations and Customer Service
  • Instructor School Oversight
  • CPO Program Management
  • Instructor Reauthorization

E: nhood@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 190

 

Charlie Raphael
Director, Certification and Online Education

  • Online Course Development
  • LMS Management
  • Certification Operations

E: craphael@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 166

Hannah Dickmyer
Program Manager, Education

  • Customer service support for certification and education programs
  • Certification exam processing and follow up
  • Education Partners Program (EPP) administration

E: hdickmyer@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 144


Finance and Administration

Bill Aronson
Director, Finance and Administration

  • Financial Oversight
  • HR Administrator
  • IT Liaison

E: baronson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 153

Tammy Hancock
Controller, Finance and Administration

  • Financial Reporting and Analysis

E: thancock@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 154

 

Netty Ford
Manager, Accounting

  • Accounts Payable / Disbursements
  • Accounts Receivables / Deposits

E: nford@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 176

Ian Tobin
Coordinator, Finance and Office Manager

  • Virginia office services support
  • Credit card and expense report management
  • Accounts receivable collections

E: itobin@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 103


Government Relations, Standards, and Codes

Jason Davidson
Director, Government Relations

  • Lead on State and Local Legislative and Regulatory Issues
  • Drives state and local ISPSC and PHTA standard adoption
  • Facilitates Grassroots Involvement

E: jdavidson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 165

Nick Capezza
Program Director, Codes and External Standards

  • Lead on Code Development work in national code-making bodies and state code cycles
  • Oversight of outside standard development work by other standard organizations
  • Point person for code interpretation and compliance questions

E: ncapezza@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 122

 

Genevieve Lynn
Program Director, Standards and Technical Services

  • ANSI Standards Development, Strategy & Accreditation
  • Standards Consensus Committee (SCC), Technical Committee (TC), Recreational Water Quality Committee (RWQC) Liaison
  • Standard Writing Committees (SWCs) Oversight & Management

E: glynn@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 155


Marketing and Development

Jessica Howard
Vice President, Marketing and Sales

  • Membership and Education Marketing
  • Social Media Strategy
  • Website and Community Platform Oversight

E: jhoward@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 149

Sheri Jackson
Senior Director, Business Development

  • Sponsorship for PHTA and GENESIS
  • Sales Strategy and Outreach
  • Strategic Partnership Program

E: sjackson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 157

 

Cheryl Claborn
Senior Director, Membership Development

  • Membership Retention & Recruitment
  • PHTA Member Support
  • PHTA Affiliations

E: cclaborn@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 116

Jasen Zubcevik
Creative Director, Marketing

  • Directs Design and Production of Marketing Collateral
  • Implements Design and Format Standards
  • Coordinates Projects with Outside Vendors

E: jzubcevik@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083

 

Amy Willer
Senior Manager, Marketing and Communications

  • Content Development
  • Segmented Communications
  • Email Communications

E: awiller@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 121


Membership and Client Services

Seth Ewing
Senior Director, Member Programs and Services

  • Membership and Client Service
  • Affinity Partners
  • International Hot Tub Association (IHTA)
  • Chapters, Councils, and Committees

E: sewing@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 159

Michael Lasher, IOM
Director, CPSA

  • California Pool and Spa Association Management

E: mlasher@phta.org
P: 916-447-4113

 

Kenya Thomas
Director, Database Management

  • Database Management
  • PHTA Fulfillment Management
  • Membership Billing

E: kthomas@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 146

Ashley Reyna
Senior Manager, Member Services

  • Client Services Supervisor
  • CPO Testing and Courses
  • PHTA Instructor Relations
  • Fulfillment

E: areyna@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 117

 

Noelle Barge
Program Manager, Membership

  • Member Service Center Support
  • Membership Processing

E: nbarge@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 127

Alma Valdez
Manager, Member Services

  • Bilingual Client Services
  • Fulfillment

E: avaldez@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 109

 

Amber Moreno
Coordinator, Member Services

  • CPO Course Processing
  • Fulfillment Specialist
  • Client Services

E: amoreno@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 111

Tiffany Cullen
Coordinator, Member Services

  • Client Services
  • Fulfillment

E: tcullen@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 110


Philanthropy

Rowdy Gaines
Vice President, Partnerships and Development

  • Step Into Swim
  • Business and Partnership Development
  • PHTA Spokesperson

E: rgaines@phta.org

 

Pool & Hot Tub Alliance Strategic Partners:

  • Fluidra
  • Hayward
  • Lou
  • Lyon Financial
  • MCC
  • Pentair
  • WatkinsWellness

This website uses cookies, including from third parties, to improve your user experience and for website analysis and statistics. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website.