about us

PHTA Staff

Executive Office

Sabeena Hickman, CAE
President and CEO

  • Vision, Mission, and Strategy
  • Board of Directors and Governance
  • Member and Industry Relations

E: shickman@phta.org
P: 703-647-2552

Laurie Lankford
Executive Assistant

  • Supports CEO and PHTA Board of Directors

E: llankford@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 142


Education and Events

Jeanne Mendelson
Vice President, Education and Events

  • Primary Oversight for Education, Certification, Meetings and Events
  • Education & Certification Committee Liaison
  • Education Partnerships

E: jmendelson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 179

Justine Wood, CMP
Senior Director, Education and Events

  • Education Event Management
  • WAHC Annual Conference Management

E: jwood@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 114

 

Diana Bautz
Director, Education

  • Education Development
  • GENESIS Faculty Liaison
  • Continuing Education and Accreditation (IACET, ASLA, APLD)
  • Speaker Management and Online Learning Oversight

E: dbautz@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 122

Natalie Hood
Director, Instructor Relations

  • CPO Instructor Relations and Customer Service
  • Instructor School Oversight
  • CPO Program Management
  • Instructor Reauthorization

E: nhood@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 190

 

Hannah Dickmyer
Program Manager, Education

  • Education Partner Program
  • PHTA On-Demand Support
  • Customer Support for Education and Events

E: hdickmyer@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 144


Finance and Administration

Bill Aronson
Director, Finance and Administration

  • Financial Oversight
  • HR Administrator
  • IT Liaison

E: baronson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 153

Netty Ford
Senior Manager, Finance and Administration

  • Account Reconciliation & Analysis
  • Financial Reporting

E: nford@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 176

 

Tamar Stepanian
Clerk, Accounting

  • Accounts Payable / Disbursements
  • Accounts Receivables / Deposits

E: tstepanian@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 154

Ian Tobin
Coordinator, Finance and Office Manager

  • Virginia office services support
  • Credit card and expense report management
  • Accounts receivable collections

E: itobin@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 103


Government Relations, Standards, and Codes

Justin Wiley
Vice President, Government Relations, Standards, and Codes

  • Monitor legislative and regulatory issues at federal, state, and local levels and advocate on behalf of PHTA and its members
  • Oversee development and maintenance of ANSI/PHTA standards
  • Shape code development impacting the swimming pool and spa industry

E: jwiley@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 431

Jason Davidson
Director, Government Relations

  • Lead on State and Local Legislative and Regulatory Issues
  • Drives state and local ISPSC and PHTA standard adoption
  • Facilitates Grassroots Involvement

E: jdavidson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 165

 

Nick Capezza
Program Director, Codes and External Standards

  • Lead on Code Development work in national code-making bodies and state code cycles
  • Oversight of outside standard development work by other standard organizations
  • Point person for code interpretation and compliance questions

E: ncapezza@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 212

Genevieve Lynn
Program Director, Standards and Technical Services

  • ANSI Standards Development, Strategy & Accreditation
  • Standards Consensus Committee (SCC), Technical Committee (TC), Recreational Water and Air Quality Committee (RWAQC) Liaison
  • Standard Writing Committees (SWCs) Oversight & Management

E: glynn@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 155

 

Blake Pavlik
Manager, Standards

  • Assists Standard Writing Committees (SWCs)
  • PHTA and ANSI Procedure Compliance
  • Special Projects Management

E: bpavlik@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 180


Marketing and Development

Jessica Howard
Vice President, Marketing and Sales

  • Membership and Education Marketing
  • Social Media Strategy
  • Website and Community Platform Oversight

E: jhoward@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 149

Sheri Jackson
Senior Director, Business Development

  • Sponsorship for PHTA and GENESIS
  • Sales Strategy and Outreach
  • Strategic Partnership Program

E: sjackson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 157

 

Cheryl Claborn
Senior Director, Membership Development

  • Membership Retention & Recruitment
  • PHTA Member Support
  • PHTA Affiliations

E: cclaborn@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 116

Jasen Zubcevik
Creative Director, Marketing

  • Directs Design and Production of Marketing Collateral
  • Implements Design and Format Standards
  • Coordinates Projects with Outside Vendors

E: jzubcevik@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 211

 

Amy Willer
Associate Director, Marketing and Communications

  • Content Development
  • Press and Media Liaison
  • Email Communications

E: awiller@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 121

Amber Moreno
Coordinator, Marketing and Communications

  • Member Communications
  • Marketing Collateral
  • Tradeshow Collateral

E: amoreno@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 111


Membership and Client Services

Seth Ewing
Senior Director, Member Programs and Services

  • Membership and Client Service
  • Affinity Partners
  • International Hot Tub Association (IHTA)
  • Chapters, Councils, and Committees
  • Certification Operations

E: sewing@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 159

Kenya Thomas
Director, Database Management

  • Database Management
  • PHTA Fulfillment Management
  • Membership Billing

E: kthomas@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 146

 

Susan Kregar
Director, CPSA

  • California Pool & Spa Association Management

E: skregar@phta.org
P: 602-619-2129

Ashley Reyna
Senior Manager, Member Services

  • Client Services Supervisor
  • CPO Testing and Courses
  • PHTA Instructor Relations
  • Fulfillment

E: areyna@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 117

 

Noelle Barge
Program Manager, Membership

  • Member Service Center Support
  • Membership Processing

E: nbarge@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 127

Alma Valdez
Manager, Member Services

  • Bilingual Client Services
  • Fulfillment

E: avaldez@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 109

 

Dee Lynch
Coordinator, Member Services

  • Client Services
  • Fulfillment

E: dlynch@phta.org
P: 719-540-9119

Sara Niven
Representative, Member Services

  • Client Services
  • Fulfillment

E: sniven@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 164


Philanthropy

Rowdy Gaines
Vice President, Partnerships and Development

  • Step Into Swim
  • Business and Partnership Development
  • PHTA Spokesperson

E: rgaines@phta.org

 

Pool & Hot Tub Alliance Strategic Partners:

  • Fluidra
  • Hayward
  • Lou
  • Lyon Financial
  • MCC
  • Pentair
  • Raypak
  • WatkinsWellness

This website uses cookies, including from third parties, to improve your user experience and for website analysis and statistics. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website.