about us

PHTA Staff

Executive Office

Sabeena Hickman, CAE
President and CEO

  • Vision, Mission and Strategy
  • Board of Directors and Governance
  • Member and Industry Relations

E: shickman@phta.org
P: 703-647-2552


Education

Jeanne Mendelson
Vice President, Education & Events

  • Primary Oversight for Education, Certification, Meetings and Events
  • Education & Certification Committee Liaison
  • Education Partnerships

E: jmendelson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 179

Katie Junkers
Director, Education

  • Education Development
  • GENESIS Faculty Liaison
  • CEU Affiliations (IACET, ASLA, APLD)
  • Speaker Management and Online Learning Oversight

E: kjunkers@phta.org
P: 920-945-0546

 

Lisa Ryckeley
Director, Events

  • WAHC Annual Conference Management
  • Education Event Management
  • GENESIS Membership and Customer Relations

E: lryckeley@phta.org
P: 615-907-1274

Natalie Hood
Director, Instructor Relations

  • CPO Instructor Relations and Customer Service
  • Instructor School Oversight
  • CPO Program Management
  • Instructor Reauthorization

E: nhood@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 190

 

Charlie Raphael
Director, Online Education and Certification

  • Online Course Development
  • LMS Management
  • Certification Operations

E: craphael@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 166

Hannah Dickmyer
Coordinator, Education

  • Customer service support for certification and education programs
  • Certification exam processing and follow up
  • Education Partners Program (EPP) administration

E: hdickmyer@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 144


Finance and Administration

Bill Aronson
Senior Manager, Finance and Administration

  • Financial Reporting
  • Payroll Administrator

E: baronson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 153

Netty Ford
Manager, Finance and Administration

  • Accounts Payable / Disbursements
  • Accounts Receivables / Deposits
  • Inventory Management

E: nford@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 176

 

Ian Tobin
Coordinator, Finance and Administrative

  • Virginia office services support
  • Credit card and expense report management
  • Accounts receivable collections

E: itobin@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 103


Government Relations & Codes

Jason Davidson
Director, Government Relations

  • Lead on State and Local Legislative and Regulatory Issues
  • Drives state and local ISPSC and PHTA standard adoption
  • Facilitates Grassroots Involvement

E: jdavidson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 165

Nick Capezza
Senior Manager, Codes & External Standards

  • Lead on Code Development work in national code-making bodies and state code cycles
  • Oversight of outside standard development work by other standard organizations
  • Point person for code interpretation and compliance questions

E: ncapezza@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 122


Marketing and Communications

Janay Rickwalder, CAE
Vice President, Marketing and Communications

  • Communications and Public Relations
  • Marketing and Business Development
  • Digital Strategy

E: jrickwalder@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 180

Sheri Jackson
Senior Director, Business Development

  • Sponsorship for PHTA and GENESIS
  • Sales Strategy and Outreach
  • Partnership Development with Media and Other Associations

E: sjackson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 157

 

Jessica Howard
Senior Director, Marketing

  • Membership and Education Marketing
  • Social Media Strategy
  • Website and Community Platform Oversight

E: jhoward@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 149

Amy Willer
Manager, Marketing and Communications

  • Content Development
  • Segmented Communications
  • Email Communications

E: awiller@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 121


Membership and Client Services

Seth Ewing
Senior Director, Membership and Client Services

  • Membership and Client Service
  • Affinity Partners
  • International Hot Tub Association (IHTA)

E: sewing@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 159

Michael Lasher, IOM
Director, CPSA

  • California Pool and Spa Association Management

E: mlasher@phta.org
P: 916-447-4113

 

Amy Cannon
Director, Chapters and Councils

  • Chapter Relations
  • Councils and Committees
  • Volunteer Leadership

E: acannon@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 142

Cheryl Claborn
Director, Membership Development

  • Membership Retention & Recruitment
  • PHTA Member Support
  • PHTA Affiliations

E: cclaborn@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 116

 

Kenya Thomas
Manager, Membership

  • Renewals and New Member Processing
  • Member Services
  • Database and Billing

E: kthomas@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 146

Ashley Reyna
Client Services Supervisor

  • Client Services
  • CPO Testing and Courses

E: areyna@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 117

 

Alma Valdez
Customer Service Specialist

  • Bilingual Client Services
  • Fulfillment

E: avaldez@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 109

Amber Wickstrom
Client Services Representative

  • CPO Course Processing
  • Fulfillment Specialist
  • Client Services

E: awickstrom@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 111

Noelle Barge
Member Service Representative

  • Member Service Center Support
  • Membership Processing
  • Database Management

E: nbarge@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 127

 


Philanthropy

Rowdy Gaines
Vice President, Partnerships and Development

  • Step Into Swim
  • Business and Partnership Development
  • PHTA Spokesperson

E: rgaines@phta.org


Standards

Genevieve Lynn
Manager, Standards

  • ANSI Standards Development, Strategy & Accreditation
  • Standards Consensus Committee (SCC), Technical Committee (TC), Recreational Water Quality Committee (RWQC) Liaison
  • Standard Writing Committees (SWCs) Oversight & Management

E: glynn@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 155

 

Pool & Hot Tub Strategic Partners:

  • Fluidra
  • Hayward
  • Lou

This website uses cookies, including from third parties, to improve your user experience and for website analysis and statistics. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website.