about us

PHTA Staff

Executive Office

Sabeena Hickman, CAE
President and CEO

  • Vision, Mission and Strategy
  • Board of Directors and Governance
  • Member and Industry Relations

E: shickman@phta.org
P: 703-647-2552


Education

Jeanne Mendelson
Vice President, Education & Events

  • Primary Oversight for Education, Certification, Meetings and Events
  • Education & Certification Committee Liaison
  • Education Partnerships

E: jmendelson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 179

Katie Junkers
Director of Education

  • Education Development
  • GENESIS Faculty Liaison
  • CEU Affiliations (IACET, ASLA, APLD)
  • Speaker Management and Online Learning Oversight

E: kjunkers@phta.org
P: 920-945-0546

 

Lisa Ryckeley
Director of GENESIS Operations

  • WAHC Annual Conference Management
  • Education Event Management
  • GENESIS Membership and Customer Relations

E: lryckeley@phta.org
P: 615-907-1274

Natalie Hood
Director of Instructor Relations

  • CPO Instructor Relations and Customer Service
  • Instructor School Oversight
  • CPO Program Management
  • Instructor Reauthorization

E: nhood@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 190

 

Charlie Raphael
Director of Online Education and Certification

  • Online Course Development
  • LMS Management
  • Certification Operations

E: craphael@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 166

Hannah Dickmyer
Education Coordinator

  • Customer service support for certification and education programs
  • Certification exam processing and follow up
  • Education Partners Program (EPP) administration

E: hdickmyer@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 144


Finance and Administration

Linda Beza
Senior Director of Finance and Administration

  • Financial Oversight
  • HR Administrator
  • IT Liaison

E: lbeza@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 130

Bill Aronson
Senior Manager of Finance and Administration

  • Financial Reporting
  • Payroll Administrator

E: baronson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 153

 

Dolores Malocsay
Manager of Administrative Office and Building

  • COS Office Administration
  • COS Check Deposits
  • Philanthropy Coordinator

E: dmalocsay@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 114

Ian Tobin
Finance and Administrative Coordinator

  • Virginia office services support
  • Credit card and expense report management
  • Accounts receivable collections

E: itobin@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 103


Government Relations & Codes

Jennifer Hatfield
Vice President of Government Affairs and Codes

  • Oversight for Federal, State, and Local Legislative and Regulatory Issues
  • Engagement in Code Development Processes
  • Relationship Building with Key Partners

E: jhatfield@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 211

Jason Davidson
Director of Government Relations

  • Lead on State and Local Legislative and Regulatory Issues
  • Drives state and local ISPSC and PHTA standard adoption
  • Facilitates Grassroots Involvement

E: jdavidson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 165

 

Nick Capezza
Senior Manager, Codes & External Standards

  • Lead on Code Development work in national code-making bodies and state code cycles
  • Oversight of outside standard development work by other standard organizations
  • Point person for code interpretation and compliance questions

E: ncapezza@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 122


Marketing and Communications

Janay Rickwalder, CAE
Vice President, Marketing and Communications

  • Communications and Public Relations
  • Marketing and Business Development
  • Digital Strategy

E: jrickwalder@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 180

Sheri Jackson
Senior Director of Business Development

  • Sponsorship for PHTA and GENESIS
  • Sales Strategy and Outreach
  • Partnership Development with Media and Other Associations

E: sjackson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 157

 

Jessica Howard
Senior Director of Marketing

  • Membership and Education Marketing
  • Social Media Strategy
  • Website and Community Platform Oversight

E: jhoward@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 149

Amy Willer
Marketing and Communications Manager

  • Content Development
  • Segmented Communications
  • Email Communications

E: awiller@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 121


Membership and Client Services

Seth Ewing
Senior Director of Membership and Client Services

  • Membership and Client Service
  • Affinity Partners
  • International Hot Tub Association (IHTA)

E: sewing@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 159

Michael Lasher, IOM
Director, CPSA

  • California Pool and Spa Association Management

E: mlasher@phta.org
P: 916-447-4113

 

Amy Cannon
Director of Chapters and Councils

  • Chapter Relations
  • Councils and Committees
  • Volunteer Leadership

E: acannon@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 142

Cheryl Claborn
Director, Membership Development

  • Membership Retention & Recruitment
  • PHTA Member Support
  • PHTA Affiliations

E: cclaborn@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 116

 

Kenya Thomas
Manager of Membership

  • Renewals and New Member Processing
  • Member Services
  • Database and Billing

E: kthomas@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 146

Ashley Reyna
Client Services Supervisor

  • Client Services
  • CPO Testing and Courses

E: areyna@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 117

 

Alma Valdez
Customer Service Specialist

  • Bilingual Client Services
  • Fulfillment

E: avaldez@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 109

Alina Wall
Senior Fulfillment Specialist

  • CPO Course Scheduling
  • Fulfillment
  • Client Services

E: awall@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 110

 

Noelle Barge
Member Service Representative

  • Member Service Center Support
  • Membership Processing
  • Database Management

E: nbarge@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 127

Amber Wickstrom
Client Services Representative

  • CPO Course Processing
  • Fulfillment Specialist
  • Client Services

E: awickstrom@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 111


Philanthropy

Rowdy Gaines
Vice President, Partnerships and Development

  • Step Into Swim
  • Business and Partnership Development
  • PHTA Spokesperson

E: rgaines@phta.org


Standards

Susan Hilaski
Senior Director of Standards 

  • American National Standards Institute (ANSI) Audit & Standards Procedures
  • Standards Consensus Committee (SCC)
  • Technical Committee (TC)

E: shilaski@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 150

Genevieve Lynn
Manager of Standards

  • ANSI Standards Compliance & Development Process
  • Standard Writing Committees (SWCs)
  • Recreational Water Quality Committee (RWQC)

E: glynn@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 155

Pool & Hot Tub Strategic Partners:

  • Fluidra
  • Lou