about us

PHTA Staff

Executive Office

Sabeena Hickman, CAE
President and CEO

  • Vision, Mission and Strategy
  • Board of Directors and Governance
  • Member and Industry Relations

E: shickman@phta.org
P: 703-647-2552


Education

Jeanne Mendelson
Vice President, Education & Events

  • Primary Oversight for Education, Certification, Meetings and Events
  • Education & Certification Committee Liaison
  • Education Partnerships

E: jmendelson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 179

Katie Junkers
Director of Education

  • Education Development
  • GENESIS Faculty Liaison
  • CEU Affiliations (IACET, ASLA, APLD)
  • Speaker Management and Online Learning Oversight

E: kjunkers@phta.org
P: 920-945-0546

 

Lisa Ryckeley
Director of GENESIS Operations

  • WAHC Annual Conference Management
  • Education Event Management
  • GENESIS Membership and Customer Relations

E: lryckeley@phta.org
P: 615-907-1274

Natalie Hood
Director of Instructor Relations

  • CPO Instructor Relations and Customer Service
  • Instructor School Oversight
  • CPO Program Management
  • Instructor Reauthorization

E: nhood@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 190

 

Charlie Raphael
Director of Online Education and Certification

  • Online Course Development
  • LMS Management
  • Certification Operations

E: craphael@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 166

 


Finance and Administration

Linda Beza
Senior Director of Finance and Administration

  • Financial Oversight
  • HR Administrator
  • IT Liaison

E: lbeza@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 130

Bill Aronson
Senior Manager of Finance and Administration

  • Financial Reporting
  • Payroll Administrator

E: baronson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 153

 

Dolores Malocsay
Manager of Administrative Office and Building

  • COS Office Administration
  • COS Check Deposits
  • Philanthropy Coordinator

E: dmalocsay@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 114

Vitu Ngwira
Manager of Accounting

  • Accounts Payable and Disbursements
  • Cash Receipts / Accounts Receivables
  • Credit card / Expense report management

E: vngwira@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 176


Government Relations

Jennifer Hatfield
Vice President of Government Affairs and Codes

  • Oversight for Federal, State, and Local Legislative and Regulatory Issues
  • Engagement in Code Development Processes
  • Relationship Building with Key Partners

E: jhatfield@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 211

Grason Wiggins
Senior Manager of Government Relations

  • Lead on State and Local Legislative and Regulatory Issues
  • Code Adoption, Compliance, and Interpretation Questions
  • Facilitates Grassroots Involvement

E: gwiggins@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 165


Marketing and Communciations

Janay Rickwalder, CAE
Vice President, Marketing and Communications

  • Communications and Public Relations
  • Marketing and Business Development
  • Digital Strategy

E: jrickwalder@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 180

Sheri Jackson
National Sales Director

  • Sponsorship for PHTA and GENESIS
  • Sales Strategy and Outreach
  • Partnership Development with Media and Other Associations

E: sjackson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 157

 

Jessica Howard
Senior Director of Marketing

  • Membership and Education Marketing
  • Social Media Strategy
  • Website and Community Platform Oversight

E: jhoward@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 149

 


Membership and Client Services

Seth Ewing
Senior Director of Membership and Client Services

  • Membership and Client Service
  • Affinity Partners
  • International Hot Tub Association (IHTA)

E: sewing@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 159

Amy Cannon
Director of Chapters and Councils

  • Chapter Relations
  • Councils and Committees
  • Volunteer Leadership

E: acannon@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 142

 

Kenya Thomas
Manager of Membership

  • Renewals and New Member Processing
  • Member Services
  • Database and Billing

E: kthomas@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 146

Ashley Salazar
Client Services Supervisor

  • Client Services
  • CPO Testing and Courses

E: asalazar@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 117

 

Alma Valdez
Customer Service Specialist

  • Bilingual Client Services
  • Fulfillment

E: avaldez@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 109

Alina Wall
Senior Fulfillment Specialist

  • CPO Course Scheduling
  • Fulfillment
  • Client Services

E: awall@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 110

 

Noelle Barge
Member Service Representative

  • Member Service Center Support
  • Membership Processing
  • Database Management

E: nbarge@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 127

 


Standards

Susan Hilaski
Director of Standards Promotion and Adoption

  • American National Standards Institute (ANSI) Audit & Standards Procedures
  • Standards Consensus Committee (SCC)
  • Technical Committee (TC)

E: shilaski@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 150

Genevieve Lynn
Manager of Standards

  • ANSI Standards Compliance & Development Process
  • Standard Writing Committees (SWCs)
  • Recreational Water Quality Committee (RWQC)

E: glynn@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083 X 155

Pool & Hot Tub Alliance Partners:

  • United Aqua
  • Sigura
  • Pentair
  • Lou
  • latham
  • International Pool and Spa
  • Fluidra
  • Biolab
  • Aqualine Insurance
  • Aqua