about us

PHTA Staff

Executive Office

Sabeena Hickman, CAE
President and CEO

  • Vision, Mission, and Strategy
  • Board of Directors and Governance
  • Member and Industry Relations

E: shickman@phta.org
P: 703-955-1875

Jeff Henriksen
Chief Strategy Officer

  • Strategy Formulation and Management
  • Association Growth
  • Implementation of Strategic Initiatives

E: jhenriksen@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 148

 

Laurie Lankford
Executive Assistant to the President and CEO

  • Supports CEO and PHTA Board of Directors

E: llankford@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 142


Education and Events

Jeanne Mendelson
Vice President, Education and Events

  • Primary Oversight for Education, Certification, Meetings and Events
  • Education & Certification Committee Liaison
  • Education Partnerships

E: jmendelson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 179

Justine Wood, CMP
Senior Director, Education and Events

  • Education Event Management
  • WAHC Annual Conference Management

E: jwood@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 114

 

Diana Bautz
Director, Education

  • Education Development
  • GENESIS Faculty Liaison
  • Continuing Education and Accreditation (IACET, ASLA, APLD)
  • Speaker Management and Online Learning Oversight

E: dbautz@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 122

Natalie Hood
Director, Certification and Instructor Relations

  • PHTA Instructor Relations
  • Instructor School Oversight
  • Certification Operations Management
  • CPO Program Management

E: nhood@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 190

 

Ashley Reyna
Senior Manager, Certification and Client Relations

  • Client Services Supervisor
  • Certification and Education Operations
  • PHTA Instructor Relations

E: areyna@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 117

Justin Ivey
Manager, Education

  • Learning Management System (LMS) Manager
  • Education Partners Program (EPP) Administration
  • Administrative Support for Events

E: jivey@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 150

 

Alma Valdez
Bilingual Manager, Certification and Client Relations

  • Bilingual Client Services
  • Certification and Education Processing

E: avaldez@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 109

Sara Niven
Coordinator, Certification and Client Relations

  • Client Services
  • Certification and Education Processing

E: sniven@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 164

 

Marisa Matson
Coordinator, Certification and Client Relations

  • Client Services
  • Certification and Education Processing

E: mmatson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 110

Lisa Ryckeley
GENESIS Concierge

  • GENESIS Student Services
  • Customized GENESIS Curriculum

E: lryckeley@phta.org
P: 615-907-1274


Finance and Administration

Bill Aronson
Senior Director, Finance and Administration

  • Financial Oversight
  • HR Administrator
  • IT Liaison

E: baronson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 153

Netty Ford
Senior Manager, Finance and Administration

  • Account Reconciliation & Analysis
  • Financial Reporting

E: nford@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 104

 

Ian Tobin
Coordinator, Finance and Office Manager

  • Virginia office services support
  • Credit card and expense report management
  • Accounts receivable collections

E: itobin@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 103


Government Relations, Standards, and Codes

Justin Wiley
Vice President, Government Relations, Standards, and Codes

  • Monitor legislative and regulatory issues at federal, state, and local levels and advocate on behalf of PHTA and its members
  • Oversee development and maintenance of ANSI/PHTA standards
  • Shape code development impacting the swimming pool and spa industry

E: jwiley@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 431

Tyler Jones
Director, Government Relations

  • Lead on State and Local Legislative and Regulatory Issues
  • Drives State and Local ISPSC and PHTA Standard Adoption
  • Facilitates Grassroots Involvement

E: tjones@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 165

 

Genevieve Lynn
Program Director, Standards and Technical Services

  • ANSI Standards Development, Strategy & Accreditation
  • Standards Consensus Committee (SCC), Technical Committee (TC), Recreational Water and Air Quality Committee (RWAQC) Liaison
  • Standard Writing Committees (SWCs) Oversight & Management

E: glynn@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 155

Blake Pavlik
Director, Standards

  • Assists Standard Writing Committees (SWCs)
  • PHTA and ANSI Procedure Compliance
  • Special Projects Management

E: bpavlik@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 180

 

Gregory Ceton
Director, Codes and External Standards

  • Lead on Code Development work in national code-making bodies and state code cycles
  • Oversight of outside standard development work by other standard organizationsn
  • Point person for code interpretation and compliance questions

E: gceton@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 212

April Nowicki
Manager, Publications and Standards Development

  • Liaison to PHTA Editorial Review Committee
  • Development and publication of PHTA standards and technical documents
  • Oversight of PHTA educational manuals

E: anowicki@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 115


Marketing and Development

Jessica Howard
Vice President, Marketing and Sales

  • Membership and Education Marketing
  • Social Media Strategy
  • Website and Community Platform Oversight

E: jhoward@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 149

Sheri Jackson
Senior Director, Business Development

  • Sponsorship for PHTA and GENESIS
  • Sales Strategy and Outreach
  • Strategic Partnership Program

E: sjackson@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 157

 

Cheryl Claborn
Senior Director, Membership Development

  • Membership Retention & Recruitment
  • PHTA Member Support
  • PHTA Affiliations

E: cclaborn@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 116

Amy Willer
Director, Content and Communications

  • Content Development
  • Press and Media Liaison
  • Email Communications

E: awiller@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 121

 

Jasen Zubcevik
Creative Director, Marketing

  • Directs Design and Production of Marketing Collateral
  • Implements Design and Format Standards
  • Coordinates Projects with Outside Vendors

E: jzubcevik@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 211

Amber Moreno
Manager, Marketing and Communications

  • Member Communications
  • Marketing Collateral
  • Tradeshow Collateral

E: amoreno@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 111

 

Kelliann Morgan
Manager, Membership Development

  • New Member Onboarding
  • Member Retention

E: kmorgan@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 144


Membership and Client Services

Seth Ewing
Senior Director, Member Programs and Services

  • PHTA Apprenticeship Programs
  • Workforce Development Program & Job Board
  • Center for Research
  • Chapters, Councils, and Committees
  • International Hot Tub Association (IHTA)
  • California Pool & Spa Association (CPSA)

E: sewing@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 159

Kenya Thomas
Director, Database Management

  • Database Management
  • PHTA Fulfillment Management
  • Membership Billing

E: kthomas@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 146

 

Noelle Barge
Program Manager, Membership

  • Member Service Center Support
  • Membership Processing

E: nbarge@phta.org
P: 703-838-0083, ext. 127


Philanthropy

Rowdy Gaines
Vice President, Partnerships and Development

  • Step Into Swim
  • Business and Partnership Development
  • PHTA Spokesperson

E: rgaines@phta.org

Jillian Wilkins
Manager, Step Into Swim

  • Grant Application Process
  • Donor Relations

E: jwilkins@phta.org

Your Ad Here!

 

Pool & Hot Tub Alliance Strategic Partners:

  • Biolab
  • Fluidra
  • Hayward
  • Heritage Pool Supply Group
  • Lou
  • Lyon Financial
  • Pentair
  • Raypak
  • WatkinsWellness
This website uses cookies, including from third parties, to improve your user experience and for website analysis and statistics. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website.